4-Banner 2018-11-19.png

ANQUE-ICCE-CIBIQ 2019 "Building bridges in Chemical Engineering"



After the first and second edition, which took place in Seville and Madrid, respectively, the 3rd ANQUE-ICCE International Congress of Chemical Engineering will be held in Santander (Spain) from June 19th to 21st, 2019. It will be organized by ANQUE, the Spanish National Association of Chemists and Chemical Engineers, in collaboration with AQUIQÁN, the Association of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering of Cantabria.

This international congress, event no. 757 of the European Federation of Chemical Engineering (EFCE), aims to be a reference in the field of chemical engineering and chemistry applied to the industry. All key areas for chemical engineers will be included in the program, providing ample opportunities to exchange up-to-date information and extend professional and personal networks.

The congress motto, “Building Bridges in Chemical Engineering”, is also an invitation to establish and strengthen connections among Iberoamerican colleagues, incorporating the specific event “1er Congreso Iberoamericano de Ingeniería Química (CIBIQ)”. We are also very pleased to present the “ICCE Student Conference”, which is scheduled for June 17th and 18th, 2019 as a unique opportunity to join together chemical engineering students, with a variety of activities and competitions that will be useful for their training.

The ANQUE-ICCE will take place in an excellent place and time. Santander is one of the most engaging cities of the North of Spain, mainly settled along the Bay of Santander, considered one of the most beautiful bays in the world. Moreover, Santander is the capital of Cantabria, a region described as one of Spain’s unexpected treasures, recently declared as the second destination in Europe by the prestigious Lonely Planet’s Best in Travel for 2018. The Organizing Committee is committed to offering an exceptional social program to make your days in Santander memorable.

Welcome to Santander and the ANQUE-ICCE-CIBIQ 2019!



Ernesto Castañeda
President of ANQUE

Manuel Alvarez-Guerra
President of AQUIQÁN

Raquel Ibañez
President of the Student Conference

Carlos Negro
President of CIBIQ